Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 18th, 2009

Worth a look!

JC Canal 2 014I am always surprised at how quickly time flies when I am just browsing the web. I have drifted away from viewing some of the blogs I use to regularly visit, and instead I have had fun searching out some new blogs.

Here’s a peek at what I found or re-visited today.

Printing-the-internet-bed1

I love photography so I regularly visit Sydney Eye (photo above) which is just brillliant! Julie takes stunning photos in and around her neighbourhood of Glebe, Sydney and posts them daily on her blog.

Creative Cloud is a blog with gorgeous photos and artwork. I discovered it today based on a recommendation from Jane’s E-Learning Pick of the Day. I had great fun checking out all the links like this poster about the internet. A true visual feast that portrays sobering social messages as well as those that are just plain fun!

From this blog I stumbled across Wikimedia commons.  Yet another wiki tool, this site has some really lovely photos and media files in any number of categories.

Read Full Post »